Forum Pakistan
New User? Register | Search | Memberlist | Log in
Forum Pakistan - Pakistani Forums
Pakistani forum to discuss Pakistani Media, Siasat, Politics Talk Shows, Khaber Akhbar, Khel, Cricket, Film, Dramas, Songs, Videos, Shairy, Shayari, Pyar Mohabbat ki Kahani, Tourism, Hotels, Fashion, Property, Naukary Gupshup and more.
Watch TV OnlineLive RadioListen QuranAkhbarFree SMS PakistanResults OnlineUrdu EditorLollywoodLive Cricket Score
Government DepartmentsKSE Live RatesUseful LinksJobsOnline GamesCheck EmailPromote us
GEO News LiveGEO NewsDawn News Live TVExpress News

Bookmark site!

An Introduction to All india Muslim leadership

Bookmark and Share
Reply to topic    Forum Pakistan - Pakistani Forums Home » General Discussions
An Introduction to All india Muslim leadership
Author Message
Dr Maqsood Hasni
Senior Proud Pakistani
Senior Proud Pakistani

Joined: 09 Jun 2007
Posts: 1065
Location: punjab

An Introduction to All india Muslim leadership
An Introduction to All india Muslim leadership

One hundred years ago,
few days before the birth of Muslim League, The British Viceroy Lord Minto received Sir Aga Khan led Muslim delegation on Oct 1, 1906, and gave them the signal to pursue their separate Muslim agenda.
The separatist memorandum of the delegation and the address to the Viceroy Lord Minto had been prepared by an English man , Shri Archbold,
On October 24, 1906, the Sir Aga Khan wrote a letter to Mohsin al-Mulk regarding a need to form a Muslim organisation what had been achieved at Simla.
The letter of the Aga Khan was circulated among the delegates.
The Aga Khan III was thus elected permanent President of the All-India Muslim League and Sayed Hussain Bilgrami was made the Honorary Secretary.
At the sixth annual session of Muslim League held on March 22-23, 1913 at Lucknow, the Aga Khan resigned from the presidency.
In a meeting of the Council of the League, held on February 25, 1914, the Aga Khan was declared the Vice-President of Muslim League, and Sir Ali Muhammad Khan (1879-1931), the Raja of Mahmudabad was elected as the second President of Muslim League in the eight session at Bombay on December 30, 1915.
All India Muslim League
Founded : 30 December 1906 Dacca, Bengal Presidency, British India
Leader : Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk (first Honorary President)
Headquarters: Lucknow (first headquarters)
Ideology : Political rights for Muslims
Sir Agha Khan,
who presided over the League's destiny from 1906 to 1913
Raja Mahmudabad
Raja Mahmudabad 28th June 1903 to December, 1931.
Member: UP legislative Council 1904-1909
Member: Council of Governor General of India 1907-1920
Home Minister: 1920-26 First Indian Member of The Administrative Council of
Sir Spencer Harcourt Butler, Governor of United Province.
Member Council of State: 1927, Elected unopposed as Member of Council of States.
President of Muslim League in the eight session at Bombay on December 30, 1915
President: Sessions of the All India Muslim League in 1917, 1918 and 1928

List of The Presidents of the All-India Muslim League
1906 Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk (first Honorary President)
1907 Sir Adamjee Pirbhoy
1908 Sir Ali Imam
1909 Sir Aga Khan
1910 Nabiullah
1912 Sir Khaja Nawab Salimullah Khan Bahader, GCIE, KCSI
1913 Sir Muhammad Shafi
1915 Mazhar-ul-Haq
1916 M.A.Jinnah
1917 Maulana Muhammad Ali
1918 A.K. fazul haq
1919 Hakim ajmal Khan
1920 Dr. M.A. Ansari
1921 Maulana Hasrat Mohani
1923 Ghulam Muhammad Bhurgin
1924 M.A.Jinnah
1925 Sir Abdul Rahim
1926 Sir Abdul Qadir
1927 Sir Muhmmad Yaqub
1929 M.A.Jinnah
1930 Sir Muhammad Iqbal
1931 Sir Zafrullah Khan
1933 K.B. Hafiz Hidayat Hussain
1934 M.A. Jinnah
1936 Sir Wazir Hasan
1937 to 47 M.A. Jinnah
Malik Sir Feroz Khan Noon, KCSI, KCIE, Kt (18931970)
was Chief Minister of the Punjab province from 1953 to 1956, after which he became Foreign Minister of Pakistan until 1957.
Sir Muhammad Zafrulla Khan,
The Minister of Foreign Affairs of Pakistan
(from 27 December 1947 to 24 October 1954
Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin July 19, 1894, at Dhaka
Chairman of Dhaka Municipality from 1922 to 1929
Provincial Education Minister in 1929 to 1934
Executive Councilor
Home Minister 1937
An active member of Coalition Cabinet of the Chief Minister, Fazl-ul-Haq, during 1937-1941.
Chief Minister April 24, 1943.
Nawabzada Liaquat Ali KhanOctober 1, 1895 October 16, 1951),
first Prime Minister of Pakistan,
first Defence minister
minister of Commonwealth and Kashmir Affairs, 1947 until 1951

Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:08 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    Forum Pakistan - Pakistani Forums Home » General Discussions All times are GMT + 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

Gupshup Forum: Urdu ForumIslam ForumPakistan Army ForumAap Ka SheharNaukaryPakistani Visa
Desi Sports and News: Live CricketSports ForumAkhbar OnlinePakistan EventsWorld News Discussion
Entertainment Media: PTV ForumGEO ForumLollywood ForumBollywood OnlineHollywood ForumDesi Radio
Desi Masala Forums: Gupshup Chit ChatComputer GamesMusic ForumDrama ForumsGhazal ForumDesi FashionDesi Food
Official Forums (Government Department): Dak Khana ChatPolice ForumWapda OnlinePTCL ForumUfone ForumRailway ForumSehat Chit ChatTaleem OnlineTax Forum PKZameen ForumAdalat Forum

Pure Pakistani forum to express your views, thoughts with complete freedom. Archives 1 2

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.

Contact Us | Advertise | Report Abuse | FP Team | Disclaimer